Lil Wayne reveals he’s epileptic

Weezy put the speculation to rest when he
revealed that he suffers from epilepsy.
The rapper called into Power 106 in Los Angeles
on Thursday and spoke with DJ Felli Fel about a
host of topics, including his most recent
hospitalization on March 12. Initially, reports
stated that the star MC was being prepared for
his last rites and had to have his stomach
pumped multiple times due to high amounts of
codeine in his system. It was suggested that
Wayne’s seizures were a result of a syrup
addiction, but Wayne finally told his side of the
story.
“The thing is, man, the bad news is, I’m an
epileptic, so I’m prone to seizures,” he said.
“This isn’t my first, second, third, fourth, fifth,
sixth, seventh seizure. I’ve had a bunch of
seizures; y’all just never hear about it. This time
it got real bad because I got three of ‘em in a
row, and on the third one, my heart rate went
down to, like, 30 percent. Basically, I could’ve
died soon. That’s why it was so serious.
“The reason being for the seizures is just plain
stress, no rest and overworking myself. That’s
typical me, though,” he continued.
Wayne didn’t exactly deny the “last rites”
reports that originated from TMZ but suggested
that the popular site was lying. Still, he says he
holds no ill will. “I can’t be upset at that. I get
upset at my kids when they do things that I tell
‘em not to do; I can’t get upset at TMZ for doing
what they do,” he said with a slight chuckle.
“The truth isn’t good enough for them, so they
gotta twist everything up.”

Leave a Reply

